Why was I debited or charged twice?

We offer you banking in real time. This means that you can see all account transactions, even the ones you wouldn't notice otherwise. When you buy something, there are always two main transactions:
  1. Main transaction: authorization. The corresponding purchase amount is reserved by the merchant or seller. However, this is only the first step, after which the second one takes place.
  2. Main transaction: Booking The actual amount will now be debited from your account. The payment transaction is only now fully completed. The authorization expires, and the amount is debited from your account.

In some cases, you will see the authorization and the booking at the same time. However, your money will always be debited only once. If the authorization does not expire after 12 days, please contact our customer support at support@ev-smartmoney.com.